The Education Commitment Campaign has been entirely volunteer-led with representation from all stakeholder groups: Belmont Redwood Shores School District, SchoolForce, Ralston Middle School PTA, Fox PTA, Cipriani PTA, Central PTA, Nesbit PTA, Redwood Shores Elementary PTA, Sandpiper PTA, and Opening Doors PTA.



Steering Committee

A Steering Committee was formed with representatives from BRSSD, SchoolForce and each of the PTAs. This committee coordinates and makes decisions in connection with the Education Commitment Campaign, including any changes to the Memo of Understanding deemed necessary for the success of the campaign.



Hannah Heller

Kristin Stura

April Northrup

Lesley Andrews

Eric Bronstein

Juliette Russell

Christine Aiello

Ardythe Andrews

Aaron Lockwood

Dan Deguara


Marketing & Communications Committee 

The group developed and executed on the marketing plan for the ECC including: branding, messaging, built a new website (eccbrssd.org), gathered quotes from supporters across the community, and development of all content including the website, newsletters, flyers, video, FAQ, training materials, presentations, etc.



Hannah Heller

Colleen Greshok

Kristen Stura

Ingrid Lee

Jo Kupens

Heidi Bianchi

Alisa Leung

Christine Aiello

Ardythe Andrews

Jacqueline Kraft


Data And Tracking Committee 

This group developed the process and procedure by which SchoolForce and the PTAs work collaboratively to, track donor and financial data from start to finish of the fall campaign season and throughout the period defined in the MOU, ensure agreed-upon levels of donor confidentiality, and ensure the financial disbursements are in compliance with the MOU.



Aaron Daru

Susan Alley

Ardythe Andrews

Lillian Yamada

Paul Hadano

Alexis Garcia

Dave Poole

Peter Hwang

Jerome Simon